The Northern Ireland Concert Band is a concert wind band based in East Belfast and was formed in September 2013. The NICB takes part in many concerts, park engagements, Christmas events across the Province throughout the year. If you would like to book NICB, email for more information.

Committee Members

Chairperson: James Irwin      

Secretary: Laura Salt            

Treasurer: Victoria Johns           


Craig Adair                        Ken Hamilton         

Rachelle Cathcart               Stuart Adair

Jill Deacon                        Claire McCaul

Kevan Duffin                     Catherine Vincent

Image description



Bethany Simpson

Rachelle Cathcart

Nathan Howe

Arlene Vernon

Kevan Duffin

Jenny McCartney

Karen Shannon

Heather Lammey

James Irwin

Lawrence Connelly


Paula Elder

Tommy Morris

Craig Adair

Alan Walker

Judith Thompson

Ron Hill


Susan Burnside

Ken Hamiton

Alison Chipperfield

Terry Hill


Christine Home


Laura Salt

Jill Deacon

David McIlveen

Victoria Johns

Lucy Kayes

Gill Curlett


Stephen Kennedy

Wesley Thompson


Ray Dilworth

Claire McCaul

Carly Dalzell

Owen Ferguson

Carolyn Saunderson


Stuart Adair

Dessie Trousdale


Bill McIlveen


John Campbell

Robin Cassidy-Taylor

David Hanna

Catherine Vincent

Joshua Booth

Musical Director

Mr Martin Wall
Image description

Martin has been Musical Director of Northern Ireland Concert Band since October 2009. He studied French Horn at Trinity College of Music, London. He went on to play with a variety of orchestras and ensembles in London and around the U.K. including a number of West End Musicals. In 1993, Martin was pleased to be offered the post of Principal 2nd Horn with the Ulster Orchestra and since then has been involved in numerous concerts, recordings and broadcasts for both radio and television. He is very involved in teaching and education work in Belfast and very proud to be given the opportunity to conduct the NICB.